Techoncez’s Blog

Our World

Shoaib Malik accepts Ayesha Siddiqui as his first wife and gave divorce to marry Indian tennis star Sania Mirza

Pakistani cricketer Shoaib Malik’s brother-in-law Imran Zafar Malik claimed that Shoaib’s ‘nikah’ (marriage) to Ayesha Siddiqui was never registered legally. Their marriage was not registered. The legal process was never completed… it is not valid.

Zafar Malik said Shoaib met Ayesha online and chatted, became friends, exchanged pictures and got married. He never informed about this marriage to the family members for four months. Questioning Ayesha’s intentions and urging her to come out in open, he asked whether she had never shown those marriage papers to any authority in India or Pakistan till date.

Now the latest news is that Indian tennis star Sania Mirza will only be the second wife of Pakistani cricketer Shoaib Malik. Sania Will becomes the second wife of Malik as he has divorced his first wife Ayesha Siddiqui. whether they are married or not, Ayesha naturally became Malik’s first wife now that he had divorced her…read more

However, Shoaib Malik’s family would be coming to India to attend the marriage. Shoaib’s relatives would also be coming to India to participate in the marriage. Shoaib Malik is all set to marry Indian tennis star Sania Mirza, has been in the eye of a storm over his alleged marriage to Ayesha.

April 8, 2010 Posted by | Entertainment News, Sports News | , | Leave a comment

India for the number one spot in cricket

India won their first test series on New Zealand soil in 41 years on Tuesday after rain spoilt their chances of winning the third and final test at the Basin Reserve.

New Zealand were struggling to save the game at 281 for eight after being set an improbable target of 617 when rain came to their rescue after lunch.

By winning their third successive test series since defeating top-ranked Australia in November, India have shown they are ready to stake a claim on the number one ranking.

They beat England from a no-hope situation in Chennai to clinch the series and have now convincingly won a historic test series in New Zealand

Now the team is now moving up the ladder to challenge Australia for..ReadMore

April 8, 2009 Posted by | News, Personal, Sports News | | 1 Comment

Men’s ICC Twenty20 Cricket World Cup 2009 schedule

Men’s ICC Twenty20 Cricket World Cup 2009 schedule

Group A

  • India
  • Bangladesh
  • Ireland

Group B

  • Pakistan
  • England
  • Netherlands

Group C

  • Australia
  • Sri Lanka
  • West Indies

Group D

  • New Zealand
  • South Africa
  • Scotland

Group E A1, B2, C1, D2
Group F B1, A2, C2, D1

February 19, 2009 Posted by | News, Personal, Sports News | , , | 4 Comments

Schedule of the India in New Zealand

India in New Zealand Cricket Match

Date           Match                       Venue              Time

Feb 20            India arrive in New Zealand
Feb 25            1st Twenty20 International (D/N)  Christchurch     11:30 IST
Feb 27            2nd Twenty20 International (D/N)  Wellington         11:30 IST
Mar 3              First ODI (D/N)                           Napier                06:30 IST
Mar 6             Second ODI (D/N)                  Wellington         06:30 IST
Mar 8             Third ODI (D/N)                         Christchurch    06:30 IST
Mar 11           Fourth ODI (D/N)                        Hamilton            06:30 IST
Mar 14           Fifth ODI (D/N)                          Auckland            06:30 IST
Mar 19-23    First Test                                   Hamilton             03:30 IST
Mar 27-31    Second Test                               Napier                  03:30 IST
Apr 4-8         Third Test                                Wellington          03:30 IST

February 12, 2009 Posted by | News, Personal, Sports News | , , , | Leave a comment

Cristiano Ronaldo In Legendary List

Manchester United winger Cristiano Ronaldo has joined a list of greats after being crowned 2008 European Footballer of the Year.

The Portuguese international won the prestigious Ballon d’Or after 77 of the 96 journalists voted him as number one.

Ronaldo, who scored 42 goals to help United win the Champions League and Premier League titles, polled 446 points from a maximum 480, to beat Barcelona’s Lionel Messi (281) and Liverpool’s Fernando Torres (179).

The 23-year-old becomes the third Portuguese player to lift the trophy , after legendary pair Eusebio and Luis Figo – and joins fellow Red Devils George Best, Denis Law and Bobby Charlton in taking the gong.

December 3, 2008 Posted by | News, Personal, Sports News | | 1 Comment